Meeting of Seouls (the pun, it’s killing me!)

I will write more about it later, but today I went to the Quaker Meeting that’s in Seoul.  Even though I had never met any of the people there, and hadn’t been to a Meeting in a long time, it felt oddly familiar (in a good way).

Some of the members offered to let me stay with them in the future when I come to Seoul.  Given the stress that sometimes results from my surprisingly hectic life in the backwater of Korea, I would love to be able to trek up to Seoul once a month or so to attend Meeting there.  The train costs about $35 each way, which isn’t bad, but the main thing that keeps me from going to various destinations is the lodging cost.  With that out of the picture, it becomes quite affordable.  Plus, once they move me back into my overly-large apartment, I will be able to have guests again, and I can return the favor!

Anyway, I need to go to sleep for now, but I will write more about it later.

0 Responses to “Meeting of Seouls (the pun, it’s killing me!)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

