Update

So, I got ahold of the Seoul Quakers.  There seems to be some debate as to whether Meeting is happening this coming weekend or not, due to Chuseok, but I’m going to go up anyway.  Traveling anywhere else will be expensive, and Landoll and his wife have a guestroom that I am apparently more than welcome to stay in.  Especially given the grossness of my current accomodation, I don’t really care to spend a 4 day weekend puttering around Jindo, since that’s what I do on an average weekend anyway.  So, Seoul it is.  Maybe this time I’ll actually make it down to Suwon to see the folk village.

It will be nice to see them again.  Things have been a bit stressful here, and even though Meeting may not happen, just being around other Quakers was very calming, and so I think it will do me a world of good.  Besides, there’s another 3 day weekend at the end of the month, so I can also always go to meeting then, instead.  Sadly, there’s no holidays in November, and so while I will probably still attempt to head up there for a weekend, it will have to be a whirlwind trip.  But, hopefully it will work and be worth it.

Anyway.  This entry was probably more appropriate for Jindo Waygook than here, but whatever.

1 Response to “Update”


  1. 1 Snow November 9, 2015 at 10:57 pm

    Where are the quaker meetings in Gyeonggido located by their nearest subway please?


Leave a comment




Categories

September 2008
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 4,725 hits