Topics?

I have a post about my weird relationship with the combination of reenacting and pacifism in the works, but in the mean time, I would like to ask you, dear readers, what you would like to hear about in the future.

Ideas?  Suggestions?

 

Okay, it’s sleepytime, as it’s 2:15am.

6 Responses to “Topics?”


  1. 1 KaT Adams August 6, 2008 at 1:29 am

    Taxes. Have fun and run with it.

  2. 2 Driftingfocus August 6, 2008 at 1:32 am

    Sure, if you can explain to me how it relates to the topic of this blog.

  3. 3 baekho August 6, 2008 at 2:34 am

    Whatever you feel like posting. 😀

  4. 4 Driftingfocus August 6, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Thank you, but I was hoping to get ideas! I know I can post whatever I want, it is my blog afterall, but I was hoping for some suggestions.

  5. 5 QuakerDave August 7, 2008 at 4:13 am

    I would like to hear more about the whole re-enactment thing vs. your Quaker faith. That strikes me as REALLY interesting.

    I’m an amateur historian whose main interest is military history, and I have a bit of a struggle with that myself. I have NEVER gotten the whole re-enactors lifestyle, especially after having read about some of what goes on with that.

    Your perspective would be interesting.

  6. 6 Driftingfocus August 7, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Yeah, I think that one is going to be broken up into chunks, as it’s pretty complicated. Not only is it really awkward being a pacifist in a hobby that is predominantly pro-war, but there’s also a bit of surrealness with running around pretending to be a part of war.


Leave a Reply

